Reply
 
Thread ToolsSpacer Display Modes Spacer
Old 03-23-2009, 01:23 PM   #31
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

Yeah! it worked .....now if I could just remember what I did........
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 01:45 PM   #32
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default Posting Pictures

I tried posting pic's from my PC to the board but the size exceeded the max allowed. So I signed up with http://reg.imageshack.us/ Free, so that my Pic's could be resized.
Uploaded pic's from my PC to ImageShack account
Resized them to 640x480
Clk on the pic's in ImageShack you want to post they will highlight with an orange boarder
In the blue Action menu (still in ImageShack)clk on "Get code for Forums
Highlight and copy all in the top box (these are your coded Pic's)

When you are posting a reply in Revealed scroll down a bit to show Additional Options Clk on Manage Attachments
in the top white box (titled upload from your computer) paste the coded Pic'c from your ImageShack account.
There you go your done!
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 01:48 PM   #33
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/2882/p3070014.jpg
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 01:57 PM   #34
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winston_Churchill View Post
use the little envelope thingy on quick reply that first then do more
That is the envelope image that says "Insert Image" when you higlight it. I can't be copying the right thing from ImageShack in the first place I think thats where I'm fucking up Win.
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 02:05 PM   #35
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img134...1300541.th.jpg
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 07:13 AM   #36
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

http://triton.imageshack.us/Himg134/...=640&ysize=480
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 07:19 AM   #37
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winston_Churchill View Post
kman i done an easy peasy way to do it now in the technical section, go here to look
http://www.pattaya-revealed.com/show...852#post141852
Thanks Winston followed your instruction. There was two things I wasn't doing right
1)I was using the thumbnail to copy properties off not large pic
2)I wasn't deleting the http// from the box before I copied over.
Still not posting the picture though for me only the link for the picture. See my previous post.
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 08:22 AM   #38
yusamile

Advanced Member
 
yusamile's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Dec 2006
Location:
here and now.
Posts:
3,964
Shouts:
148
Thanks:
1,284

Rep Power:
yusamile is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Kman , the even simpler way is to simply click on and highlight the " Forum " option in your codes window,.....right click,...copy,....and then paste it into your " reply to thread " window on here as i have done from your image shack account. Its simple and quick .

Also Microsoft have a small program called " Image Resizer ". You download it and install it and whenever you download a pic on your computer, you right click on the image and click on the " resize image " option and select small and it will make a reduced copy in the same folder the original is in and you can upload that via the " manage attachments " when posting a reply or starting thread on here.



__________________
A typical day at the office for Mr Samile,.................................. ...................................... ...........................

Last edited by yusamile : 03-24-2009 at 08:44 AM.
yusamile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2009, 11:45 AM   #39
Kman

Member
 
Kman's Avatar
 
Join Date:
Nov 2008
Posts:
26
Shouts:
65
Thanks:
20

Rep Power:
Kman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yusamile View Post
Kman , the even simpler way is to simply click on and highlight the " Forum " option in your codes window,.....right click,...copy,....and then paste it into your " reply to thread " window on here as i have done from your image shack account. Its simple and quick .

Also Microsoft have a small program called " Image Resizer ". You download it and install it and whenever you download a pic on your computer, you right click on the image and click on the " resize image " option and select small and it will make a reduced copy in the same folder the original is in and you can upload that via the " manage attachments " when posting a reply or starting thread on here.



Thanks for that. You guys are great at helping a fella out, much appreciated.........One more day and I'm touching down in Patters again Yahooooo!
Kman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2009, 12:26 PM   #40
roamer

Advanced Member
 
Join Date:
Dec 2006
Location:
Pattaya
Posts:
5,889
Shouts:
5252
Thanks:
11,119

Rep Power:
roamer is on a distinguished road
Default

safe journey Kman and enjoy your trip.
roamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump