PDA

View Full Version : Stay full 7 days at same hotel or diversify ?

igot2see
08-13-2007, 04:06 PM
Hello, 1st timer will be soon in Thailand. Any recommendations to stay at the Jasmine Hotel the full 7 days, or recommend to spend some days at the LK metro area as well ? prices the same ? Jasmine is around 600bht/night. That is the standard rate at the first floor.

Thanks to Gildas advice to stay at Jasmine hotel if wanna a stay close to the Walking St. But not sure if should stay there for full 7 days , or stay some days there, and some days in the LK metro area.

Price I am looking is 600bath or less for the same quality as Jasmine Hotel or better if possible. The location close to the bars , so close to action.

I am a newbie, so not sure if Walking St is the main and only action, or the whole city is full of BGs. If so, any hotel is good ?

Will be arriving around this August.

Thanks for any help
Igot

gonzo
08-13-2007, 04:20 PM
If you're only in town for a week then the last thing you want to do is waste time moving from one hotel to another. It's cheap and easy to get around in Pattaya so staying in one area doesn't preclude you from spending time in another.

Sampeng
08-13-2007, 04:27 PM
The whole city is full of BGs
Whats the point in moving hotel.
Whatever hotel you stay in you will be confronted with sex ,food and beer soon as you walk out the front door.
Why dont you just turn up and see what happens.
Your not going to the moon.

ferocious
08-13-2007, 04:30 PM
don't get sucked into the soi6 vortex

roamer
08-13-2007, 04:31 PM
Stay in the one place through your stay.
If you were staying longer, a different matter but short trip not worth the bother.
If you get the time you could always have a little look around at 1 or 2 other places to stay on any future trips.

mack
08-13-2007, 05:06 PM